Your Council – Tibshelf Parish Council

Meet your local council here.

If you’re interested in contacting any of the District Councillors, the County Councillor or the Member of Parliament, please scroll towards the bottom of the page.

Parish Council Employees

Below are some of the employees that work for the Parish Council.

Ruth (standing) and Jayne (seated)

Ruth Price

The Parish Clerk and Responsible Finance Officer, can be found in the Parish Council Office in the Village Hall. Ruth has worked for Tibshelf Parish Council since 2009 and manages all the administrative and financial affairs of the parish council.

Jayne Simpson

The Assistant Parish Clerk. Jayne has worked at the hall for since 2006, originally as the Village Hall Coordinator, but now expanding her duties to assist with parish council affairs. She manages the village hall activities and will be happy to explain all the facilities on offer and arrange your booking for you.

Ruth normally works Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday and Jayne works Wednesday, Thursday and Friday.

If you have any questions at all about parish council affairs then please do not hesitate to contact either Ruth or Jayne. If they don’t know the answer they will try to find out for you.

John Bush

Part time caretaker for the village hall. He opens and locks for all the groups and individuals who have bookings in the evening and at weekends.

Kelly Wood and Jane Clements

Our village hall cleaners, they work alternate days spending their early mornings getting the hall looking and smelling nice and clean.

Michael Wade

Rises early every day and unlocks the Cemetery gates, Shetland Road and Lincoln Street play areas. He then repeats the same journey every night to lock up.

Terry (left) and Dean

Terry Redman

You will see him, come rain or shine, collecting the litter off the streets of Tibshelf on Saturdays, Sundays and Bank Holiday Mondays.

Dean Robinson and Ashley Clark

Job share the Role of Parish Council Ranger, working around the parish doing a variety of tasks including mending seats, filling grit bins, cutting back hedges, putting up the Christmas lights and litter picking. You’ll probably spot them round the village in the red parish truck. Dean normally works 8am until 2pm Monday to Friday, and Ashley normally works 9.45am until 3.45pm Monday to Friday.

Parish Councillors

Find all the contact details for the Tibshelf Parish Councillors.
As well as sitting on the Parish Council some members also sit on the Committees of the Parish Council. If you’re interested in who sits on what committee please see our document here.

Allison E. Beckett

86 Staffa Drive, Tibshelf, DE55 5PJ
01773 590641
Member of Parish Council since 1999

Mike Coupe

98 High Street, Tibshelf
01773 872780
Rejoined Parish Council by Uncontested election September 2015

Ivan Brentnall

26 St Thomas’s Close
Tibshelf DE55 5PD
01773 872245
Rejoined Parish Council at May 2015 election

Shirley A. Ellks

9 Lincoln Street, Tibshelf, DE55 5QF
Member of Parish Council since 2011

Gerald M. Foley

The Bungalow, Mansfield Road, Tibshelf, DE55 5NG
01773 872277
Member of Parish Council since 2003

Raymond A. Heffer

Carn Brae, Raven Avenue, Tibshelf,
DE55 5NR
01773 872805
Member of Parish Council since 1983
(Vice-Chairman 2015/2016)

Diane E Rutland

7 Brooke Street,Tibshelf, DE55 5PW
07813 245562
Member of Parish Council since 2012

Kathryn Salt MBE

Autumn Stars, 21 Chesterfield Road
Tibshelf DE55 5NJ
Rejoined Parish Council February 2015

Pamela J. Trevelyan

Tibshelf Together
25 Hawthorne Ave, Tibshelf, DE55 5NN
01773 872868
Member of Parish Council since 1983

Wendy Vardy

Tibshelf Together
40 Brooke Street, Tibshelf, DE55 5PX
Member of Parish Council since 2007

Roy Vaughan

91 High Street, Tibshelf, DE55 5NG
01773 873472
Member of Parish Council since 2011

District Councillors

Raymond A. Heffer

Carn Brae, Raven Avenue, Tibshelf,
DE55 5NR
01773 872805
Member of Parish Council since 1983
(Vice-Chairman 2015/2016)

Deborah S. Watson

Tibshelf Together
6 Jasmine Drive, Tibshelf, DE55 5LJ

Councillor Clive Moesby

Councillor Clive Moesby

Electoral Division:
South Normanton East and Tibshelf

Serving Communities:
Ault Hucknall, Blackwell, Bramley Vale, Doe Lea, Hardstoft, Hardwick, Hilcote, Newton, part of South Normanton (the other part comes under Pinxton and South Normanton West division), Stainsby, Tibshelf, Westhouses.


Contact Details

County Hall:
01629 536077

01773 875097

07748 920112

8 Hallfield Road
DE55 5UB

Member of Parliament – Dennis Skinner

Dennis Skinner
Member of Parliament for Bolsover 

Member of Parliament for the Constituency of Bolsover



House of Commons, London, SW1A 0AA
Tel: 020 7219 5107
Fax: 020 7219 0028


1 Elmhurst Close, South Normanton, Alfreton, DE55 3NF
Tel: 01773 581027